Amanda’s #FoodiePenPals post

So my first #FoodiePenPals recipient is a blog reader, but does not have a blog of her own. She graciously agreed to write a guest post outlining the items that I sent along to her! Her post is below, and you can find out more about #FoodiePenPals on my post, or at our sensational host, Lindsay’s blog!

I was so excited to get my first foodie pen pal!  I had been out of town and came back to a wonderful box of goodies from Ashlee.

The first thing I did was make a piece of toast and put the Billy Bee spreadable honey all over it.  It was so yummy and it did spread very easy.  I think this will be great over top many breakfast items.

Over the next 2 days I snacked on the Fruitzo freeze dried fruit snacks  Ashlee sent me apricot and kiwi.  Now here is the beautiful thing about foodie pen pals…I would have NEVER picked these out and if I have it would not have been these fruits but I LOVED the apricot.  I know for sure when I travel to CA for a week this summer these bad boys are getting packed.  They will travel well and the whole package is 100 calories which is a perfect portion size.  I liked the kiwi but it did get very sour (think green sour patch kid) so I might try another fruit next.

Now the next thing I used is the Vidalia vinaigrette, this was my boyfriends favorite foodie pen pal item.  I marinated chicken in this and grilled it.  Amazing and so healthy.  I eat a lot of chicken so I am always looking for new ways to spice it up a bit.  This was perfect.  I also think it will be great to make a stir fry.

Lastly, Ashlee sent me Garlic Clove Foods vegetable quinoa mix.  I have not had a chance to make this yet but it looks delish and I love quinoa.  I want to thank Ashlee again for such a great box!  It was so fun to try new food items!

Leave a comment